Provence Alps Cote d'Azur (PACA) Languedoc Roussillon Midi Pyrenees Aquitane

Languedoc Roussillon...

Agde Ales Beziers Carcassonne Lodeve Marseillan Mende Montpellier Narbonne Nimes Pezenas Perpignan Le Perthus St Thibery Sete Prades

Search Hotels

Check-in Date


Check-out Date

Travel and Accommodation www.Fra,






Languedoc-Roussillon Guide - Copyright 2012

Languedoc-Roussillon is one of the 26 regions of France. It comprises five departments, and borders the other French regions of Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Rhône-Alpes, Auvergne, Midi-Pyrénées on the one side, and Spain, Andorra and the Mediterranean sea on the other side. Language: Prior to the French Revolution, Occitan was the dominant language of the area. Now it's French.

The climate is Mediterranean: sunny, hot, dry summers and mild winters. Winter temperatures are moderated by the Mediterranean. Micro-climates exist in this region. on Twitter on YouTube on Facebook on Facebook on YouTube on Twitter on Facebook on YouTube on Twitter Provence Alps Cote d'Azur (PACA) Guide Aquitaine Guide Midi Pyrenees Guide anguedoc Roussillon Guide South of France Maps Privacy Policy Contact us The South of France Blog Learn French Hotels in Montpellier Hotels in Carcassonne Hotels in Perpignan Hotels in Nimes Hotels in Agde Hotels in Beziers Hotels in Sete Hotels in Narbonne